CONFERENCE

1st international conference
Renewable Energy 2020: CIS, Ukraine & Georgia

to be held on October 2-3, 2020 in Wyndham Tashkent, Uzbekistan.

Several wind parks will be put into operation in a few years in Uzbekistan. For the wind energy development companies from China, Turkey and UAE were involved. Construction of the largest wind power plant with the capacity of 1500 MW has become in Gijduvan district, Bukhara region, on the country. The construction cost is estimated at $ 1.8 billion. This is not the first project in wind energy sphere in Uzbekistan. Turkish energy company Etko Co Enerji A. S plans to build a 600 MW wind farm in Surkhandarya region on the south of the country. In addition, in 2019, an agreement was signed with Abu Dhabi Future Energy Company PJSC-Masdar, the largest alternative energy company in the Middle East. It is planned to implement a phased investment project for the design, financing, construction, ownership and operation of wind power plants with a total capacity of 500 MW.

It is worth noting that in Uzbekistan, where energy is 80% dependent on natural gas, a draft strategy for switching on a "green" economy has been developed. 25 solar power plants are planned to be built in the country during next 10 years. The potential of renewable sources, wind and solar, is highly rated by experts. These projects are part of the government's plan to provide a quarter of the electricity generated by renewable sources by 2030.

Uzbekistan's neighbors also seek to develop “green” energy. Renewable energy development is one of the most priority areas of the “economy of the future” in Kazakhstan. The country's leadership actively supports and develops projects based on renewable energy sources. The Kazakhstani government plans to increase the share of alternative energy sources to 30% by 2030. Ukrainian government has developed a strategy to introduce 25 percent of renewable energy sources by 2035, compared to 1 percent today. After investment in mostly small wind and solar projects period, several large-scale renewable energy projects have been commissioned in Ukraine today. By 2030, it is planned to build wind farms with a total capacity of up to 200 MW in Armenia, the necessary investments will amount to about $200-300 million. In a few years Azerbaijan plans to implement projects to create 420 MW of generating capacity in the field of renewable energy, including 350 MW for wind energy, 50 MW for solar energy and 20 MW for bioenergy.

Within the frameworks of the “RENEWABLE ENERGY 2020: CIS, UKRAINE & GEORGIA” conference we will discuss prospects of the renewable energy industry throughout the former USSR.

Among the Conference topics: :

  • Investment plans for the WPP and SPP construction in Georgia, Ukraine, Baltic States and CIS overview.
  • WPP and SPP facilities financing and insurance.
  • Second-hand wind turbines use, pros and cons.
  • Production localization, Ukraine, Georgia and Russia experience.
  • Energy facilities construction logistics support.

Conference will be held on the 2nd of October and on the 3rd of October an informal program to consolidate new business contacts is planned. As part of the tour, delegates will visit the Old City in Tashkent, see the famous Tashkent metro and drive to a unique object – The Sun Institute.

PAY ATTENTION! Uzbekistani government has defined a list of countries whose citizens can enter the country without a visa, including Russia, Ukraine, CIS countries, EEC countries, Israel, Turkey, UAE, Switzerland, South Korea, USA, Canada, Australia, China etc.

INFORMAL PROGRAM ON OCTOBER 03

THE SIGHTS OF TASHKENT

The sights of Tashkent are striking in their diversity: there are archaeological monuments from the Zoroastrianism time, which are more than 2200 years old, architectural masterpieces of the middle Ages and monumental palaces of the late XIX century. We will start the excursion day with a visit to the Old City, this is where the history of Tashkent is organically intertwined with modernity, the oldest architectural monuments are adjacent to new residential areas and avenues. Among other things we will see: the Jami mosque, the foundation of which was laid in the IX century; Kukeldash madrasa, built in the XVI century, as well as the Yunus Khan mausoleum, a rare monument of the Timurid era.

TASHKENT SUBWAY

Tashkent subway is one of the most beautiful in the world, but its uniqueness is not only in its beauty. The construction of the subway in a seismically active region with a hot climate was a bold idea, which eventually resulted in an artfully constructed structure. The first station was opened here in November 1977; now there are 29 stations. Until June 2018 there was a ban on any electronics, including smartphones, and photography inside the subway. This ban has already been lifted and you will be able to appreciate all the splendor of the Tashkent subway. Many subway stations represent a stylistic traditional Soviet monumentality and national style alliance.

THE SUN INSTITUTE

After lunch at the national cuisine restaurant, the conference guests will take part in a unique excursion to The Sun Institute, located in the suburb of Tashkent, in the Sun village. “Sun” solar complex is a solar furnace, it serves as a research center for the materials at very high temperatures study. Temperatures above 3000°C can be obtained within a few seconds! Previously the object was classified and had a military status, here the skin of spacecraft and military equipment were tested. Today multi-purpose observations of the Sun are carried out here.

Sponsors

support by

О КОНФЕРЕНЦИИ

I международная конференция
«Renewable Energy 2020: CIS, Ukraine & Georgia»,

2-3 октября 2020 года, Ташкент, Узбекистан, отель Wyndham Tashkent.

В ближайшие годы в Узбекистане будут введены в эксплуатацию несколько ветропарков. Для развития ветроэнергетики привлечены компании из Китая, Турции и ОАЭ. Строительство крупнейшей ветровой электростанции мощностью 1500 МВт начато в Гиждуванском районе Бухарской области страны. Стоимость строительства оценивается в $1,8 млрд. Это не первый проект Узбекистана в сфере ветряной энергетики. Турецкая энергетическая компания Etko Co Enerji A.S планирует построить ветропарк мощностью 600 МВт в Сурхандарьинской области на юге страны. Кроме того, в 2019 году подписано соглашение с Abu Dhabi Future Energy Company PJSC – Masdar, крупнейшей компании в сфере альтернативной энергетики на Ближнем Востоке. Предполагается поэтапная реализация инвестиционного проекта по проектированию, финансированию, строительству, владению и эксплуатации ветровых электростанций общей мощностью в 500 МВт.

Напомним, что в Узбекистане, где энергетика на 80% зависит от природного газа, разработан проект стратегии перехода на «зеленую» экономику. В частности, в ближайшие 10 лет в стране запланировано построить 25 солнечных электростанций. Потенциал возобновляемых источников – ветра и солнца – оценивается экспертами очень высоко. Эти проекты является частью плана правительства по обеспечению к 2030 году четверти вырабатываемой электроэнергии за счет возобновляемых источников.

Соседи Узбекистана также стремятся развивать «зеленую» энергетику. В Казахстане развитие возобновляемой энергетики - одно из самых приоритетных направлений «экономики будущего». Руководство страны активно поддерживает и развивает проекты на основе возобновляемых источников энергии. До 2030 года Правительство Казахстана планирует увеличить долю альтернативных источников энергии до 30%. В свою очередь правительство Украины разработало стратегию по внедрению 25 процентов возобновляемых источников энергии к 2035 году, по сравнению с 1 процентом сегодня. После периода инвестиций в преимущественно небольшие ветро-и солнечные проекты, сегодня на Украине введен в строй ряд крупномасштабных проектов в области возобновляемой энергетики. До 2030 года в Армении планируется построить ветряные электростанции суммарной мощностью до 200 МВт, необходимые инвестиции составят порядка $200-300 млн. В ближайшие годы в Азербайджане планируется реализация проектов по созданию 420 МВт генерирующих мощностей в сфере возобновляемой энергетики, в том числе 350 МВт - по выработке энергии ветра, 50 МВт - энергии солнца и 20 МВт – биоэнергии.

В рамках конференции «RENEWABLE ENERGY 2020: CIS, UKRAINE & GEORGIA» мы обсудим перспективы отрасли возобновляемой энергетики на всем пространстве бывшего СССР.

Среди тем конференции:

  • обзор инвестиционных планов строительства ВЭС и СЭС в Грузии, Украине и странах Балтии и СНГ;
  • финансирование и страхование объектов ВЭС и СЭС;
  • использование бывших в употреблении ветроустановок, за и против;
  • локализация производства, опыт Украины, Грузии и России;
  • логистическое обеспечение строительства объектов энергетики.

Конференция пройдет 2 октября, на 3 октября запланирована неформальная программа для закрепления новых деловых контактов. В рамках экскурсии делегаты посетят Старый город в Ташкенте, осмотрят знаменитое ташкентское метро и проедут на уникальный объект - Институт Солнца.

ОБРАТИТЕ ВНИМАНИЕ! Правительство Узбекистана определило список стран, граждане которых могут въезжать в страну без визы, в том числе: Россия, Украина, страны СНГ, страны ЕЭС, Израиль, Турция, ОАЕ, Швейцария, Южная Корея, США, Канада, Австралия, Китай и т.д.

Неформальная программа на 3 октября

Достопримечательности Ташкента

Достопримечательности Ташкента

Достопримечательности Ташкента поражают своим разнообразием: это и археологические памятники времен зороастризма, которым уже более 2200 лет, и архитектурные шедевры Средневековья, и монументальные дворцы конца XIX в. Экскурсионный день мы начнем с посещения Старого города - именно здесь история Ташкента органично вплетается в современность, древнейшие памятники архитектуры соседствуют с новыми жилыми массивами и проспектами. Среди прочего мы увидим: мечеть Джами, фундамент которой был заложен еще в IX веке; медресе Кукельдаш, построенное в XVI веке, а также мавзолей Юнус-хана, редчайший памятник эпохи тимуридов.

Метрополитен в Ташкенте

Метрополитен в Ташкенте

Метрополитен в Ташкенте является одним из самых красивых в мире, но его уникальность состоит не только в этом. Строительство метро в сейсмоактивном регионе с жарким климатом было смелой задумкой, которая в итоге вылилась в искусно возведенное сооружение. Первую станцию открыли здесь в ноябре 1977 года; сейчас метрополитен насчитывает 29 станций. До июня 2018 года действовал запрет на любую, в том числе и на смартфоны, фотосъемку внутри метро. Этот запрет уже снят, и вы сможете по достоинству оценить все великолепие ташкентского метро. Многие станции подземки представляют собой стилистический альянс между традиционной советской монументальностью и национальным стилем.

Институт Солнца

Институт Солнца

После обеда в ресторане национальной кухни, гости конференции станут участниками уникальной экскурсии в Институт Солнца, расположенный в пригороде Ташкента, в поселке Солнце. Гелиокомплекс «Солнце» — солнечная печь, она служит в качестве научно-исследовательского центра по изучению материалов при очень высоких температурах. Температура свыше 3000°C может быть получена в течение нескольких секунд! Раньше объект был засекречен и имел военный статус, здесь тестировали обшивки космических аппаратов и военной техники. Сегодня здесь проводятся многоцелевые наблюдения за Солнцем.

Спонсоры

при поддержке